The Osborne Award

 26 Sep 2018

Dear colleagues,


The International Renal Interest Society (IRIS) board is seeking nominations for the Osborne Award.


The Osborne Award is presented to a distinguished scientist for exemplary life-long contributions to veterinary nephrology. The award of $15 000 USD is currently supported by Elanco Animal Health, a division of Eli Lilly and Company. The recipient also receives a commemorative plaque and is sponsored to travel to ACVIM/ECVIM to present an overview of their research.


Previous recipients of the award are Carl Osborne (1999), Delmar Finco (2000), Kenneth Bovee (2002), Donald Low (2004), and George Lees (2011). By consensus it has been decided that serving members of the IRIS board are not eligible for nomination. Further details are available on the IRIS website:


If you know of someone that you feel would be a worthy recipient of this award then please submit their CV (with their agreement) to me ( before the 1st December 2018. Self-nominations are also acceptable.


Regards, Hattie


Chair, IRIS awards Committee